Road to College                                        
 

It is an emotion that is leaves an acrid, and leaves acerbity in your body

As you stand there with trepidation at your situation; you sit there asking, “Am I really a victim?”


You see acts of beguile as furniture is toppled and glass shatters on your floor 

Even vandalism is written on the walls in your very own house.


You take 5 steps towards your room and your heart drops.

Your paychecks from last night gone and your world feel like the devil has acted with vehement.

Birthday cards missing, emotions run wild, and things just get out of style.

You call the cops but you know its going to take a while!!


The cops come around 40 min later

It’s about 11:00 pm and you hear a ring @ the door.

You let them come in and they go around the house checking what is missing

As we have a seat we are continually asking, “Will we get anything back?” 


We filled out are missing forms in hope to get something back

But we got no check or money order in which we still lack

It’s a cold place that we live in right now 

Where people take things into regard so foul


I still remember that night distinctly in my mind.

But I know, I will overcome it all and have my moment in time to shine

9/8/2010 02:33:04 am

This is a really great poem, i love your word choice and compasrisons such as. 'the devil acting vehemently'. Great poem! BE careful about text talk such as , @! :) And you used the vocabulary words correctly! Good Job

Reply
9/10/2010 01:41:44 am

Khaliq! This poem was a bit depressing, but interesting. I like how descriptive you were and how you included a little bit of hope at the end of your poem. I did notice some grammar/usage mistakes,like where you talked about the devil, I think you should've said something like 'The devil has acted vehemently in my house' or something like that. But its still a great poem. Keep writing.!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.